Behind the Scenes: eSynchrony Commercial

Fari Wu Old

eSynchrony 10

So one ordinary day, I sent my comp card in to a “Rachel” for a commercial she was shooting. She called me up, and it turns out I already knew her. 

Years ago, I helped her group for a small school project they were shooting, and when she saw my pictures, she remembered who I was, and more importantly, she decided I had the right look for the commercial project she was doing.

Boom! No need for auditions / awkward face-to-face interviews!

The eSynchrony commercial is available at the end if you want to watch it. Here’s a blow-by-blow of the behind-the-scenes. 

eSynchrony isn’t really something that many people have heard of, but it’s actually the umbrella corporation of Lunch Actually (which most people have heard of). The owner of Lunch Actually, Violet Lim, also created eSynchrony along with her team.

And if you still haven’t figured out what it is…

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

