My Philosophy Statement for Acting

Diana Vogel

Being an actor changes your life. When you are an actor, you get to be different people all the time. You can see what it is like to be mean or kind, confident or shy. Great actors find those qualities within themselves instead of just pretending. Therefore they must learn to have every almost every possible character trait. How do you know who you really are until you try out every possibility? Acting has certainly changed my life. It taught me that I can be anyone I want to be, and not just the shy, soft-spoken girl I was when I started.

I want to use my talents as an actor to change other people’s lives as well. In real life, people get to decide what types of personalities they enjoy and surround themselves with those kinds of people. But you can’t do that when you’re watching a play. You can’t…

View original post 441 more words

Leave a Reply

